Latest News

March 12, 2020

Paul Polman Joins Aurora Prize Selection Committee

Co-founder and Chair of IMAGINE will contribute to the Aurora Prize Laureate selection process

Read more

March 11, 2020

Tatev Monastery Complex miniature and 15-16th century Armenian cross-stone replica exhibited for the first time in Washington D.C.

The miniature of the Tatev Monastery Complex and the replica of a 15-16th century cross-stone kept in the museum area of the monastery complex were exhibited for the first time at the Museum of the Bible in Washington D.C. on March 7.

Read more

March 03, 2020

New Recipients of Vartan Gregorian Scholarship Announced

Researchers Asya Darbinyan and Knar Khachatryan receive the grants

Read more

November 13, 2019

Dilijan to have reconstructed stadium

Children in Dilijan and adjacent communities will get an opportunity to go in for professional football.

Read more

November 01, 2019

Nominations for 2020 Aurora Prize for Awakening Humanity Closed

Received submissions feature 593 unique candidates for the award

Read more

October 30, 2019

Aurora Humanitarian Initiative Statement on the United States House of Representatives Vote on H. RES. 296 – Affirming the United States record on the Armenian Genocide

On behalf of the partners and supporters of the Aurora Humanitarian Initiative, we would like to extend our gratitude to the United States House of Representatives for passing H. Res. 296 405-11, which recognizes by its true name, a genocide, the extermination…

Read more

October 25, 2019

Inaugural Aurora Forum in Armenia a Resounding Success

New international platform convened thought leaders, change-makers and entrepreneurs from around the globe to discuss key issues facing the world today.

Read more

October 22, 2019

Events Dedicated to Komitas’ 150th Anniversary: Aurora Forum was Summed up in Tatev

On October 21 tourists, Aurora Forum guests and inhabitants of the neighboring communities took part in spiritual, educational and cultural festivities held in Tatev monastery complex.

Read more

October 20, 2019

Lord Ara Darzi to Chair the Aurora Prize Selection Committee

The announcement was made during the inaugural Aurora Forum taking place in Armenia in October 2019

Read more

October 19, 2019

2019 Aurora Prize Laureate announced as Yazidi activist Mirza Dinnayi

Aurora honors the Yazidi activist for rescuing more than 1,500 victims of terror and rehabilitating hundreds of ex-ISIS sex slaves

Read more